Why are posts of members, deleted by moderators, still visible. You can't see what's in the post, but you can see there was a post, and it's deleted. It should only be visible for moderators.
This is an interesting point. I agree with you - deleted posts should only be visible to moderators - but there is a reason I did not make it so, a reason which may or may not still be relevant. It was complicated and I can't remember exactly how it manifested, but it had something to do with the AJAX polling for new/updated posts.
It would definitely be worth looking into again, though, because that reason may no longer be relevant - a lot has changed since I considered this idea.